Aquinas Trust

Aquinas Logo

St George’s CE Primary School is part of the Aquinas Church of England Education Trust (Aquinas). A charitable company Limited by guarantee and registered in England and Wales under Company Number 07525735. Its registered office is at Bishop Justus Church of England School, Magpie Hall Lane, BR2 8HZ. This is also the address for the Aquinas offices.

The Aquinas central team can be contacted by writing to the above address, emailing This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.. The contact telephone number is 020 3949 7000.

The Aquinas Central Team includes:
Chief Executive Officer: Kathy Griffiths
Chief Financial Officer: Andrew Ferguson
Director of Communication and Compliance: Mary Capon 
Director of Human Resources: Janet Vick
Director of Estates and facilities: Glen Day
Secondary Education Director: Simon Murphy
Primary Education Director: Jenni Richards
Primary Education Director: Geraldine Shackleton
Training & Development Director: Laura Pearson

The following information for the trust can be found on the Aquinas website (

  1. The Trust’s Vision and Values
  2. Memorandum and Articles of Association
  3. Master Funding Agreement
  4. Annual Accounts
  5. Value for Money statement
  6. Details of Members and Trustees
  7. Details of the Pecuniary Interest of the Members, Trustees and members of the Aquinas Advisory Councils (AAC).
  8. Attendance at meetings of Trustees and members of the AAC
  9. Aquinas Health and Safety Policy
  10. Aquinas Equality Policy and Single Equality Scheme
  11. Equality objectives for the Trust and its academies
  12. Equality information for the Trust and its academies
  13. Aquinas Charging and Remission Policy
  14. Aquinas Safeguarding Policy
  15. Aquinas Children Looked After Policy
  16. Aquinas Data Protection Policy
  17. Aquinas Freedom of Information Act Policy
  18. Aquinas Whistleblowing Policy
  19. Aquinas Complaints Policy
  20. Aquinas Literacy Policy
  21. Aquinas Mathematics Policy
  22. Aquinas More Able and Talented Policy
  23. Aquinas EYFS Policy
  24. Aquinas Relationships, Sex, Health Education Policy
  25. Aquinas Teaching, Learning and Assessment Policy
  26. Gender Pay Gap Reporting for the Trust
  27. Facilities Time Reporting for the Trust
  28. Apprenticeship Report

Click here to see the DoE Mainstream & Supplemental Funding Agreement April 2016